skip to Main Content

First term – August to December 2020

Description Date
In service day Monday 10 August 2020
In service day Tuesday 11 August 2020
Schools reopen (pupils return) Wednesday 12 August 2020
September weekend (schools closed) Friday 25 September 2020 and Monday 28 September 2020
Schools reopen Tuesday 29 September 2020
October holiday (schools closed) Monday 12 October 2020 to Friday 16 October 2020 (inclusive)
In service day Monday 19 October 2020
Schools reopen Tuesday 20 October 2020
St Andrew’s Day (schools closed) Monday 30 November 2020
Schools reopen Tuesday 01 December 2020
Last day of the session Friday 18 December 2020
Christmas and New Year break (schools closed) Monday 21 December 2020 to Tuesday 5 January 2021 (inclusive)

 


Second term – January to April 2021

Description Date
Schools reopen Wednesday 6 January 2021
February mid term break (schools closed) Monday 8 February 2021 to Tuesday 9 February 2021 (inclusive)
In service day Wednesday 10 February 2021
Schools reopen Thursday 11 February 2021
Spring holiday (schools closed) Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021 (inclusive)

 


Third term – April to June 2021

Description Date
Schools reopen Monday 19 April 2021
May Day (schools closed) Monday 3 May 2021
In service day Tuesday 4 May 2021
Schools reopen Wednesday 05 May 2021
Local holiday (schools closed) Monday 31 May 2021
Schools reopen Tuesday 01 June 2021
Last day of session Friday 25 June 2021

Teachers return for school year 2021-22 on Thursday 12 August 2021

 


Teacher in service days

  • Monday 10 August 2020
  • Tuesday 11 August 2020
  • Monday 19 October 2020
  • Wednesday 10 February 2021
  • Tuesday 4 May 2021

 

Back To Top